Adamson still reigns in UAAP softball, reaps individual awards

Date Posted: April 4, 2019 at 02:30 PM

Adamson University continued to make amazing history when it bagged the championship for the 9th consecutive year during Game 2 of the Finals in the UAAP Season 81 softball tournament at the Rizal Memorial Baseball Stadium last April 2, 2019. Overall, it was their 18th championship. With a lot of help from the pitching prowess of Riflayca Basa, the solid left field defense by Krisha Cantor, and the versatile play of Arianne Vallestero, the Lady Falcons’ overall cohesive performance pounded the UST Golden Tigresses, 11-2 – the same lopsided figures they snared in Game 1.

Most of the individual awards also went to the Lady Falcons, with Arianne Vallestero harvesting a hoard of six trophies for being Season MVP, Best Slugger, Best Hitter and having the Most RBIs, Most Homeruns and Most Stolen Bases. Angelu Gabriel also had the Most Stolen Bases while Riflayca Basa got the finals MVP and Best Pitcher honors. 

Multi-awarded and winingest coach Ana Maria Santiago still rules the roost in UAAP softball. 

The Adamson University community proudly congratulates the Lady Falcons and wishes them luck in future competitions.