AdU holds 10th Leaders Congress; seats new SG heads 

Date Posted: July 22, 2019 at 04:13 PM

Student leaders from different Recognized School Organizations (RSO) in the university came together as the Office for Student Affairs (OSA) held the 10th Adamson Leaders Congress at Camp Benjamin, Alfonso, Cavite last July 3 to 5.

The event involved activities and discussions in finance policies and procedures, business writing, parliamentary procedures, operational and budget planning, practical budgeting, and liquidation, and financial reports but was highlighted by the election of new officers of the Adamson University Student Government (AUSG) for the School Year 2019-2020.

Accountancy student Dorielyn Albao was elected as President while Ryan Andrei Perez, Justine Aubrey Marcelo, Shelah Jeiel Felias and Renzo Ma. Jose Bolario were voted as Vice President for External Affairs, Vice President for Internal Affairs, Secretary and Officer for Students' Rights and Welfare, respectively.

No officers, meanwhile, were chosen for the Treasurer, Auditor, Public Relations Officer, Chairman for Social Issues and Advocacies and Chairman for Sports and Recreation posts. The schedule for an election to fill the vacant positions have not been released.

Fr. Andrew S. Bayal, CM, Vice President for Student Affairs, officiated the program’s concluding mass.

The Adamson Leaders Congress is an annual event led by OSA to develop student-leaders within Adamson University through the Vincentian teachings. This year’s theme is Vincentian Student Leaders: One Spirit, One Identity, One Mission.

More News

See Archive

Featured News